1. Check if you are connected
Avgar Pro is a cloud based application. When you add a file to a lesson, the attachment will automatically upload to the cloud. If you are not connected to cellular data or wifi, your files will upload the next time you are connected. To check if you are connected to Wifi or cellular data, look for the WiFi or 4G symbol on the top right of your screen.
2. Check the blue loading bars inside the lesson tab
To check if your file has completed uploading to the cloud you can look at the thumbnail inside the lesson page. There will be a blue loading bar on the thumbnail when it is uploading. There will also be a blue loading bar at the top left of your screen while you have videos uploading.
3. Try to Log out
If you have been in patchy coverage, and/or been uploading a lot of large files Avgar Pro recommends that you also check to see if all your files have uploaded by tapping Menu, then Log out. If you get a message saying 'Your connection will be lost! All unsaved data will be lost! Are you sure you want to quit?', this means that you have files that are not uploaded to the cloud. If you log out now you will lose those files.